School Board Members

 

Election District 2

member2

Mrs. Karen G. Hopkins

Office: Chairman
Elected: 11/3/2009
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Address:
7051 Hunting Creek Road
Nathalie, VA 24577

Home Phone: (434) 454-7346
Email: khopkins@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: Clays Mill Elementary



Election District 1

member1

Mr. Orey T. Hill

Office: Vice-Chairman
Elected: 11/3/2015
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Address:
5150 Volens Road
Nathalie, Virginia 24577

Home Phone: (434) 349-2258
Cell Phone: (434) 579-3820
Email: ohill@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: Sydnor Jennings Elementary



Election District 3

member3

Mrs. Kimberly T. Farson

Elected: 11/3/2009
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Address:
1130 Waltman Trail
Vernon Hill, VA 24597

Home Phone: (434) 476-6907
Email: kfarson@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: Meadville Elementary,
Sinai Elementary



Election District 4

member4

Mr. Joe Gasperini

Elected: 11/3/2015
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Address:
2607 Halifax Road
South Boston, VA 24592

Day Phone: (434) 572-4544
Cell Phone: (434) 222-6222
Email: jgasperini@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: STEM Academy, High School,
Middle School, South Boston Elementary



Election District 5

member5

Mr. Freddie M. Edmunds

Elected: 11/3/2015
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Address:
1200 King Village Trl.
Halifax, VA 24558

Home Phone: (434) 575-9111
Email: fedmunds@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: Scottsburg Elementary



Election District 6

member6

Mrs. R. H. "Fay" Satterfield

Elected: 11/03/2009
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Address:
5029 Old Cluster Springs Road
South Boston, VA 24592

Home Phone: (434) 572-9226
Email: fsatterfield@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: Cluster Springs Elementary,
Cluster Springs Early Learning Center



Election District 7

Monty G. Lowery

Elected by School Board: 3/23/2017
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

Address:
5092 Ramble Road
Virgilina, VA 24598

Home Phone: (434) 579-7581
Email: mlowery@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: Cluster Springs Elementary,
Cluster Springs Early Learning Center



Election District 8

member8

Mr. Walter C. Potts, Jr.

Elected: 11/6/2007
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Address:
201 Wildflower Drive
South Boston, VA 24592

Home Phone: (434) 575-7579
Day Phone: (434) 572-2683
Email: wpotts@halifax.k12.va.us

District Schools: South Boston Early Learning Center